Our Coaching Staff

Here at Koa, we hang our hats on the quality of our coaching. All registration, scheduling and administrative details aside, it’s the men and women who work with your children who make our programs what they are. We pride ourselves in having the area’s best coaches and work tirelessly to maintain that standard across all of our programs.

What makes a great coach? It’s hard to say. Background checks and staff trainings help establish a baseline of reliability and expertise, but every coach has a unique approach in how they connect with our athletes. While we encourage (and love!) the uniqueness every coach brings to their team, we expect everyone to embody our four core values — Positive. Dedicated. Team First. Fun. As you work with our staff more closely — whether on the field, in the pick-up line at camp, or poking your head in our office — we’re sure you’ll understand why these folks are so special to us.

All our coaches are required to take the Heads Up Concussion Training Through The CDC

Get to know our coaches below…

Other Coaches

Flag Football
Field Hockey

AJ Avant-Johnson

Adam Spadafora

Joseph Albertini

Howard Bolden

Brian Brewer

Mike Gibson

Zach Green

Perry Jorss

Ryan O’Carroll

Amos Stevenson

R.J. Bistle

Martin Hawthorne

Gregory Albertini

Ian Thorne

Danny Caddigan

Steve Christakos

Peter Bowles

Mark Brown

Robert Castillo

Kevin Dial

Aidan Edelman

Rodolfo Guante

Danilo “JR” Pinnock


Rob Andreoli


Nick Christakos

Jamaal Clarke

Antony Ndiangui

Bobby Sonken

Jonathan Charles

James Douglas Jr.

Jarid Watson

Rafriel Guthrie

Mike Votaw

Bobby Bishop

David Procelli

Marcus Hudson

Stan Tucker

Al Davis

Matt Morgan

Dominick Barnes

Jenn Pappas

Addy Rood

Virginia Ribulotta

Rachel Freeland

Karen Mata

Meredith Hickma


Elizabeth Batwins


Katie Brewer

Alie Brooks

Erin Campbell

Erin Engel

Samantha Griffin

Dana Gurland

Jackie Hardie

Shay Kathuria

Melissa Woods

Katie McNeel

Maia Paul

Megan Root

Kim Seward

Gaby Svec

Danielle Wilcox

Gloria Nantulya

Katie Gerbes

Heather Kenney

Maura Jacobs

Meghan Gaulin

Karen Mata

Alex Sperling

Frances Storey

Caleigh Stenger

Jamie Glaser

Lillian Kistner

Maggie Maynard

Mary Beth Silva

Shelby Amspacher

Andre Woodlin

Tracy Martin

Achille Hendje

Coffi Amouzou

Matt Benedetto

Mike Criscuoli

Kevin Dominguez

Brandon Driver

Mike Howe

Elliot Kelly

Theo Kona

Asante Kufuor

Jim Kuhn

Nick Moon

Derrick Morgan

Richard Nana

Arsalan Nejad

Jamien Payne

Mason Robinson

Danie Rodriguez

Rob Roman

Menzell Seales

Steve White